People

There are several people working on Blockchain technology at TNO. Here is a short summary of who they are and what they do.


Pieter Verhagen - Business Development Manager Blockchain for TNO and Program Manager of the Techruption Blockchain project at the Brightlands Smart Services Campus. Pieter’s focus is on setting up multi-stakeholder collaborations on blockchain application areas.
Email: Pieter.Verhagen@tno.nl

 

 

Andrea d’Auria - Innovator, specializing in Ethereum, Hyperledger Sawtooth Seth and Algorand, curious about everything revolving around blockchain and cryptocurrencies.
Email: andrea.dauria@tno.nl

 

 

Frank Berkers - Senior Scientist, specialised in business modeling, now focussing on business modeling for blockchain networks and applications.
Email: Frank.Berkers@tno.nl

 

 

Jeroen Breteler - - Scientist Innovator, studying the combination of semantic specifications with distributed ledger tech @ Semantic Ledger. Interested in the grand puzzle of decentralized data sharing, and in decentralized autonomous organizations (DAOs).
Email: Jeroen.Breteler@tno.nl

 

 

Christopher Brewster - Senior Scientist, Scientific Lead on the Techruption project, focussing on semantic interoperability and standards, blockchains and agrifood, and the social implications of blockchain technology.
Email: Christopher.Brewster@tno.nl

 

 

Oskar van Deventer - Senior Scientist, Director of the TNO Blockchain Laboratory, specialised in infrastructural interoperability, standards and blockchain governance.
Email: Oskar.vandeventer@tno.nl

 

 

Maarten Everts - Scientist, Assistant Professor at University of Twente in cryptography, specialist in blockchain technologies, with a focus on security, smart contract security, cryptography, privacy, and identity management.
Email: Maarten.Everts@tno.nl

 

 

Erik de Graaf - Scientist Innovator, specialized in development on Ethereum and Corda. Interested in questions about confidentiality / privacy and self-sovereign identity.
Email: Erik.deGraaf@tno.nl

 

 

Wout Hofman - Senior Advisor, specialised in the logistics sector, now focussing on blockchain for logistics.
Email: Wout.Hofman@tno.nl

 

 

Hidde-Jan Jongsma - Innovator. Member of the TNO’s winning team at 2018 Blockchaingers Hackfest
Email: hidde-jan.jongsma@tno.nl

 

 

Rieks Joosten - Senior Scientist, specialised in the fundamental modeling of business governance and risk management, information modeling and using this in business and identity processes.
Email: Rieks.Joosten@tno.nl

 

 

Ruggero Montalto - Project Manager, Scientist Innovator, Technical Manager of the TNO Blockchain Laboratory, focussing on Bitcoin and its ecosystem, Lightning Network, and privacy enhanced cryptocurrencies.
Email: Ruggero.Montalto@tno.nl

 

 

Christian van Ommeren - Innovator. Specialising in development of (frontend) interfaces and wallet applications interacting with blockchain technology.
Email: christian.vanommeren@tno.nl

 

 

Contact

Pieter Verhagen MScBA

  • Self Sovereign Identity
  • Blockchain
  • Multiparty Computation
  • Techruption
  • Dutch Blockchain Coalition