People

There are several people working on Blockchain technology at TNO. Here is a short summary of who they are and what they do.

Prof. Egbert-Jan Sol - CTO of TNO Industry, is program director of Smart Industry, the Dutch Industry 4.0 program. He is also part-time professor research strategy at the Faculty of Science, Radboud University in Nijmegen. In the Netherlands he is, on behalf of TNO, involved in the Dutch National Blockchain Coalition.
Email: Egbert-Jan.Sol@tno.nl

 

 

Pieter Verhagen - Business Development Manager Blockchain for TNO and Program Manager of the Techruption Blockchain project at the Brightlands Smart Services Campus. Pieter’s focus is on setting up multi-stakeholder collaborations on blockchain application areas.
Email: Pieter.Verhagen@tno.nl

 

 

Frans van Ette - Business Developer and coalition manager of the Dutch National Blockchain Coalition (BC3).
Email: frans.vanette@tno.nl

 

 

Christopher Brewster - Senior Scientist, Scientific Lead on the Techruption project, focussing on semantic interoperability and standards, blockchains and agrifood, and the social implications of blockchain technology.
Email: Christopher.Brewster@tno.nl

 

 

Oskar van Deventer - Senior Scientist, Director of the TNO Blockchain Laboratory, specialised in infrastructural interoperability, standards and blockchain governance.
Email: Oskar.vandeventer@tno.nl

 

 

Rieks Joosten - Senior Scientist, specialised in the fundamental modeling of business governance and risk management, information modeling and using this in business and identity processes.
Email: Rieks.Joosten@tno.nl

 

 

Maarten Everts - Scientist, Assistant Professor at University of Twente in cryptography, specialist in blockchain technologies, with a focus on security, smart contract security, cryptography, privacy, and identity management.
Email: Maarten.Everts@tno.nl

 

 

Wout Hofman - Senior Advisor, specialised in the logistics sector, now focussing on blockchain for logistics.
Email: Wout.Hofman@tno.nl

 

 

Frank Berkers - Senior Scientist, specialised in business modeling, now focussing on business modeling for blockchain networks and applications.
Email: Frank.Berkers@tno.nl

 

 

Jacco Spek - Innovator. Specialising in development in Ethereum, Hyperledger and BigChainDB.
Email: Jacco.Spek@tno.nl

 

 

Paul Stapersma - Innovator. Specialising in development in Ethereum, Hyperledger and BigChainD.
Email: paul.stapersma@tno.nl

 

 

Jelle Nauta - Consultant. Innovator, using Blockchain technology to enhance digital privacy and security. I have hands-on experience with Sovrin, Ethereum, Hyperledger Indy, and I develop and maintain our inhouse Blockchain lab. Member of the TNO’s winning team at 2018 Blockchaingers Hackfest.
Email: jelle.nauta@tno.nl

 

 

Hidde-Jan Jogsma - Innovator. Member of the TNO’s winning team at 2018 Blockchaingers Hackfest
Email: hidde-jan.jongsma@tno.nl

 

 

Vincent Chia - Scientist, Project Manager, focusing on Blockchain security and Dark Web. Member of the TNO South East Asia office
Email: vincent.chia@tno.nl

 

 

Christian van Ommeren - Innovator. Specialising in development of (frontend) interfaces and wallet applications interacting with blockchain technology.
Email: christian.vanommeren@tno.nl

 

 

Sebastian Lik-Keung Ma - Senior Scientist specialising in Ethereum and Quorum with focus on Security, FinTech and IoT applications architecture, design and development.
Email: sebastian.ma@tno.nl

 

 

Pascal Wissink - Scientist specialised in quantitative finance and stochastic optimisation, focusing on cost models for blockchains.
Email: pascal.wissink@tno.nl

 

 

Contact

Pieter Verhagen MScBA

  • Blockchain
  • Business model
  • Fieldlab
  • Techruption
Email